Governor Adds Northern Illinois Counties to Disaster Proclamation

Today, Governor Bruce Rauner issued a state disaster proclamation for Carroll, Henry, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Rock Island, Stephenson, and Whiteside counties in response to the extensive flooding they have experienced. This disaster proclamation will ensure continued state support to these communities to protect their residents and critical infrastructure, fight floodwaters brought on by recent heavy rains, and begin the recovery process.