Demmer Legislative Office Moves to Dixon

The 90th District office for State Representative Tom Demmer (R-Dixon) has moved to a new location at 105 E. First Street, Suite 110, in Dixon. The phone number will remain (815) 561-3690, and office hours will still be 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Monday through Thursday.

“For the last six years, my district office has been located in Rochelle, and it served us well. I had previously been able to host meetings in Dixon at the office of Senator Tim Bivins. With his retirement, I decided to relocate our principal office to Dixon,” said Demmer. “This new location will be a shared spot with Senator Brian Stewart, which will allow us both to serve our constituents well.”

To complement the new primary office location in Dixon, Demmer is also instituting mobile office hours throughout the 90th District starting in March. “The 90th District includes all or parts of 32 different municipalities, and I am very aware that many people would have to travel quite a ways for an appointment,” Demmer said. “Starting in March, a member of my staff will travel to a different 90th District Community one day each month so that our office’s resources can be brought to people in a location that is convenient for them. In addition, my staff is always available to travel to other communities for individual appointments with constituents.”

The 90th District is located in the northwestern Illinois counties of Ogle, Lee, DeKalb and LaSalle. The District includes all or portions of the following communities: Amboy, Ashton, Byron, Compton, Creston, Davis Junction, DeKalb, Dixon, Earlville, Franklin Grove, Grand Detour, Hillcrest, Lake Holiday, Lee, Leland, Lost Nation, Malta, Mendota, Monroe Center, Nelson, Oregon, Paw Paw, Polo, Rochelle, Sandwich, Shabbona, Somonauk, Steward, Stillman Valley, Sublette, Waterman and West Brooklyn.